Gyms - New Coin System

Personally, I’m really annoyed at the new coin system for gyms.
You get a coin every 10 mins, but because of the new limit of 50 coins per day, it is useless to have a pokemon in a gym for more than 8hrs 20mins. If you put a pokemon in a rarely battled gym and it stays there for a week or so, 6 and a half days of this are completely useless to you and you are forced to wait for it to return. Isn’t there a better way this could be done?

5 Likes

I can understand your annoyance.
Probablly,it is solved with 2 ways.
1 is , you are helped by your other color friend.
2 is , you use an illegal method.

I am also dissatisfied with this update:rage:
I think the 50 coin limit is very very very small a day!!!
Niantic must restore at least the 100 coin limit.

I am sorry for poor ENGLISH.
I am studying about it.

2 Likes

I’m happy about the rate, but they could adjust the limit up a bit. Personally I like the direction, because it eliminated a lot of advantages that rewarded spoofers for ruining the game for everyone else. Also because it makes gyms move faster in general. But yeah, they could go back to 100 as daily limit.

I feel like it rebalances things a lot. It’s not effortless anymore for high level players to earn their coins every day, but it had become viable for a lot more people (also lower level players) to earn coins at all.

I’ve got a Pokémon in a gym that doesn’t move much as well and I keep rooting for the blue guys (who are taking over everything around here except for that one gym) to finally take it because I want my coins. :joy:

4 Likes

@SkyBato I completely agree with what you are saying here.
The update was supposed to make it harder for spoofers, but it has ended up affecting a lot of other people too. The main problem is the update works very well with gyms in busy places, but in probably 20-30% of gyms that aren’t as used, it actually ends up having a negative effect.

3 Likes