Not in a team lvl 30+ players?

I’ve been playing since July 2016 and I’ve never joined a team. I didn’t play for most of 2017 and got back into it just in time to get delibird and zangoose around December the end of last year. I’m currently level 33 and I was wondering if there are any players out there who aren’t on a team who are level 30+. How long have you been playing?

1 Like

Nearly the same time, but when I entered, there was no chance to avoid to choose a team.

Can you make a screenshot? In the screen of the map normally the bar to see how you advance to the next level and the circle arround your buddy has the color of your team.

But… can you raid or battle in a gym if you are not in a team? You also cannot get free coins for gym defense, is is not a shame?

But I suppose everyone has their own way of playing the game and if you are just enjoying catching and collecting mons then good for you ! :slight_smile:

1 Like

I don’t battle or raid, and I wasn’t able to get mew and probably won’t get celebi :pensive:. There are definitely cons, but on the plus side I don’t need much storage since I don’t need any revives, potions, etc. I do play to fill up my pokedex and trading has helped a lot. :slightly_smiling_face:

1 Like

Like Dee said - everyone has their own way of playing, and that’s totally fine.
A friend of mine tried avoiding team choice, too. He wasn’t keen on battling in gyms etc, but then when legendary raids came out, he only lasted two more days and chose a team. :laughing:
But I don’t know what level he was at that time.

2 Likes

Yeah, i chose my team the second i hit level 5 :laughing:

1 Like

It has to be my screen, but I see blue in the picture…

Another thing, when you make an evaluation of a Pokémon, which type of appraisal appear? Or can’t you do so?

1 Like

oh wow no battles no raids.

how can u not be on a team past level 5?

I can’t appraise anything

Mmmh, so I think to be in any of the three teams is better than your situation…