Possible "Villainous Team Invasion" Event Ideas

So, after two years of waiting, PvP is finally out, and personally, I’m happy enough to finally get something that somewhat resembles traditional Pokemon battles in the game, albeit a system adapted and “simplified” for a mobile game, but done well enough in my opinion, despite the…connections problems.

But want I really want to talk about is the possibility of special “Invasion” events where Villainous Team Leaders like Giovanni, Cyrus, Ghetis, ect. launch an “attack” of sorts on the world and we have to battle them to put a stop to their plans, so to speak. I remember a thread a while ago where someone thought this could be a “raid/ gym battle mix” where a sort of raid egg styled timer would count down and then groups could challenge a grunt, admin, boss, ect. but I think this new PvP and battle system would work much better. Again, I’m just throwing my thoughts out their and I’m by no means a game designer, but I can see it working something like this;

• You can battle a grunt one a day for free for rewards under the “Battle” option along side the Team Leaders. The strength of their Pokemon would be a little weaker then the Team Leaders are, the only exception being Super League where they would be around same level of strength.

• Battling in gyms/ spinning Pokestops per day would fill up a “meter” that unlocks a daily Team Admin battle. The Admin would be slightly stronger then the Team Leaders overall, even using a random “trio legendary” from their region. Ex: Rocket Admins would randomly use either Articuno, Zapdos, Moltres, Team Aqua/ Magma Admins would have a random Regi on their Team, ect. Admins can be challenged at any League.