Niantic not allowing raids to be done solo ruins the PvE aspect of Pokemon Go

I started playing Pokemon Go in February this year and it’s up there with some of my favorite games I ever played. I love how it takes Pokemon and makes it real life. My biggest problem with the game is that you can’t solo raids. For mega and tier 5 raids, you often need a large group to win which completely discourages team building. What’s the purpose of investing stardust/candy into meta Pokemon if you’re unable to solo a raid? I usually have to go to the mall to do raids but there are so many others playing that each raid fills up with 20 people right away. You don’t even need a team of good Pokemon with good counters to win. I understand Niantic wants the community to do raids together but it completely disincentives powering up Pokemon that will help win raids which should be the main goal of a Pokemon game.

One of the Raid hosting sites out there is your friend if Lobbies are filling too fast to get in.
I understand where you’re coming from but my own option is the game would be not as good if everything could be done Solo.
Yes you could skate through not powering up anything but would you have pride in your collection?

1 Like

Eh for me I have a small group of friends I will do raids with so building good counters is necessary in order to beat it more quickly or at all if it is a shadow raid.

I’m a just a contrary player. I have never build up a Pokémon for Raids, I just want them all.
So doing a Raid, I allways use just the Pokëmon the game selects, so better there are 20 players.
Is there any reason (for the result) that there are lesser players?