Honest opinion: Pokemon GO Plus is crap

I started playing pokemon go 2 months ago. 2 weeks ago I bought a pokemon go plus.

• It disconnects after a while without asking me. Sometimes lasts for an hour, sometimes 5 minutes. I’ve tried all the possible solutions: toggle pokemon go optimization in device settings, using apps that keep pokemon go running in background, etcetera… But with no luck.
  • When it disconnects, I have to reboot my device to make it reconnect again. If I don’t reboot and I try to reconnect, the go plus icon on the top right corner of the pokemon go app starts to spin indefinitely and the device won’t connect.

I mean, the pokemon go plus is not exactly cheap; it was launched more than a year ago and Niantic did not solve any of these bugs. These things are unacceptable.

Please let me know if you face these problems too. We should all write to Niantic’s customer service and demand a fix.

N.B. I have an android phone.

I haven’t heard this before. So might be something with your phone.
I have no troubles with my go plus and some of my friends use it without any trouble.
Try to find out if more people with your mobile device face this problem, but it’s not just the go plus.
And the go plus disconnects after one hour by design, so this is normal. It’s meant to save battery.

Are you running ios or android? A lot of my friends reported those issues too (they all have an android device). I would be happy if the go plus would last always for an hour (even if it would be better to give customers the choice [for example, I don’t care about battery]); the real problem is that sometimes it lasts only for 5-10-20-30 minutes and then disconnects. And I have to reboot. Very annoying when driving or running. Definitely not worth the price.

I can understand. I would also prefer to choose the time before it disconnects.
I am running iOS, but some of my friends are running Android without (those big) problems.