Feebas Help & Spotlight hour

Hello everyone. This is my first post here. I’m glad to have found these forums.
I started playing in March 2020 and I think pretty soon after I got the Thousand Year Slumber quest. I’ve been Stuck on step two ever since. Since I started playing I’ve caught a total of one Feebas and I need 100 candy to evolve one to proceed in the quest.
Is there any trick to finding/catching Feebas? I heard they were in 10km eggs, but I may have seen one of those since playing (I can rarely afford what I need in the shop and so usually just have the one incubator active).
If it’s true that they’re in the 10k eggs, is there any way to increase the chances the eggs i find will be 10k ones? Is that the only place you find Feebas?
I keep hoping that one of the blog posts that mention increased chances of finding certain Pokémon will mention Feebas, but I haven’t seen one yet.

My other issue is more of a suggestion I’d give to Niantic if I had their ear and I was wondering what others thought about it.
Where I live Daylight Savings Time ended about a month ago and now it gets dark pretty early. Early enough that the Tuesday Pokehour events at 6pm happen in the dark. I don’t live in a city or anywhere with lots of night lights so it makes these events a lot less doable for me. I’d love to see them move the time for them back at least an hour.
What do others think on that?

Thank you in advance for any assistance. It will be greatly appreciated!!!

1 Like

I think they removed them from the 10km egg pool. I hatched about 50 of them and nothing else. Your best bet is to set your Feebas as your buddy and walk it for candy. I think you have to walk it 20 km anyway to evolve it. Then use rare candy to finish it off.

Welcome to the forum, @HunterGo328!