Wrong field research reward

So today at 2:15 EST, I claim my 7th day desearch reward…and I get raikou. What did I do wrong?

1 Like

The same thing happened to me today

1 Like

You did nothing wrong email Nianshit and they should give you stuff

5 Likes

I just sent like 12 email

2 Likes

12 emails in 5 minutes?

2 Likes

Yep copy and paste is amazing

3 Likes

hey, did you spell NIA wrong on purpose? :sweat_smile:

1 Like

Maybe, maybe not :stuck_out_tongue:

2 Likes

Well,it happend to me with snorlax!!! :zipper_mouth_face:

1 Like

02:15 PM EST = 11:15 AM PDT
So you were 1 hour and 45 minutes early since the switch is 01:00 PM.
Nothing to be done about that.

2 Likes

They are called Niantic…

1 Like

I think he knows :joy:

2 Likes

Not their fault that even after so many years people refuse to learn how STUPID TIME ZONES WORK
Jesus christ every 1st day of the year is flooded with complaints like this when they mention the actual time on more than one ocasion and even tho its always the same exact time

2 Likes

Think a little bit before answering… :smiley:

2 Likes

Cup did his at 4 pm and he is 3 hours ahead of me, and I am on PDT. He shouldnt have gotten it.

1 Like

I did, I know how @Cup timezone works.

1 Like

We arent talking about Cup tough. He hasnt given info about his supposedly wrong reward so cant comment on that.

2 Likes

Got it.

Thanks, Rob. :star_struck:

2 Likes

Its always been eastern time when they switch…I always get off of work at 2 and claim the 7 day reward by 2:15…havent gotten a different reward on the days it switched until now…

You always claim the reward on 1st day of the month? Besides, 2:15PM Eastern time should be 6:15PM UTC, right? Research changes at 8PM

1 Like