[Research] Why did you start playing POGO? (POLL)

UPDATE! - I’m very sorry, I only just found that there is in fact, a poll option so I have now added this. Please choose the option closest to you in the poll, and if you have already replied please check an option in the poll. Thank you. :slight_smile:

I started playing the game because I was interested in the augumented reality side of the game and because it made me walk. I was not a Pokemon player prior to POGO nor was I interested in pokemon as such.

I am interested in the reasoning why you started playing. I wish I could create a poll asking how many players started for what reason, but can’t seem to find that so I will do it manually.

Please select your answer, A, B, C or D

• A) I never/rarely played pokemon before POGO and I started playing to walk/augmented reality.
  • B) I played pokemon before POGO and this is the main reason why I started playing.
  • C) I played pokemon before POGO but I started playing to walk/augmented reality.
  • D) Other reason (you can specify if you like, but poll will only show as other, so try to select one above that is closest to you)

0 voters

General discussion

B) I’ve played pokemon ever since I was little and being able to walk around and see them in the real world with AR makes it that much better!

C) I’m a 90s kid who grew up with pokemon, and a neckbeard who needs to go outside more often.

D) my son told me about it ! Never played Pokémon before I’m 46 yrs old now I’m lvl 36

Was the games augumented reality / need to walk & travel the main appeal or is it a big factor in why you play?

Yes very. There’s a million better games to play at home, exploring the real world and playing with real people are key ingredients to this games appeal. Spoofers are contradictions to that form of play.